The team

Thorsten Dargatz

Sports scientist

Studied sports science (DSHS Cologne) with a focus on sports medicine and training science. Professional experience in clinical and outpatient  Rehabilitation, a lecturer at the University of Physiotherapy Bielefeld and scientific assistant at the Centre for Muscle and Bone Research at the Charité Berlin. Fitness trainer in the handball and football national leagues. Author and ghostwriter of 30 fitness and health books. More than 4000 published articles in trade and consumer media on health, fitness, and nutrition.

Dr. Friedhelm Günter

Physicist and engineering scientist

Studied physics at the University of Stuttgart and engineering at the Ecole Centrale Paris. Doctorate with distinction and over 15 years of professional experience in manufacturing and reliability design of electrical systems. Currently, group leader in central research at Robert Bosch GmbH, founder and responsible for the Smart Textiles field of competence.

Alexander Krause

Mechatronics engineer

Studied mechatronics and information technology at the Technical University of Munich (TUM). Development engineer and project manager in the automotive and industrial robotics sector. Entrepreneurial experience as Sales and Program Manager in personal union. Sales expertise through many years of work as a Sales Professional for engineering projects. Competence in commercial strategy, negotiation, and purchasing. Currently working as a Business Development Manager for IoT products and head of the newly founded competence center Smart Textile at ITK Engineering GmbH, a 100% Bosch subsidiary.

das Team

Thorsten Dargatz

Sportwissenschaftler

Studierter Sportwissenschaftler (DSHS Köln) mit den Schwerpunkten Sportmedizin und Trainingswissenschaften. Berufserfahrung in der klinischen und ambulanten  Rehabilitation, Dozent an der Hochschule für Physiotherapie Bielefeld sowie wissenschaftliche Mitarbeit am Zentrum für Muskel- und Knochenforschung der Charité Berlin. Konditionstrainer in der Handball- und Fußballbundesliga. Autor und Ghostwriter von 30 Fitness- und Gesundheitsbüchern. Mehr als 4000 veröffentlichte Artikel in Fach- und Publikumsmedien zu den Themen Gesundheit, Fitness und Ernährung.

Dr. Friedhelm Günter

Physiker und Ingenieur

Studierte Physik an der Universität Stuttgart sowie Ingenieurwissenschaften an der Ecole Centrale Paris. Promotion mit Auszeichnung und über 15 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bereich Fertigung und Zuverlässigkeitsgestaltung elektrischer Systeme. Aktuell Gruppenleiter in der zentralen Forschung der Robert Bosch GmbH, Gründer und Verantwortlicher für das Kompetenzfeld Smart Textiles.

Alexander Krause

Mechatronik-Ingenieur

Studium der Mechatronik und Informationstechnik an der TU München (TUM). Entwicklungsingenieur und Projektleiter im Automotive- und Industrierobotik-Bereich. Unternehmerische Erfahrung als Sales- und Programm-Manager in Personalunion. Vertriebsexpertise durch langjährige Tätigkeit als Sales Professional für Engineering-Projekte. Kompetenz in kommerzieller Strategie, Verhandlungsführung und Einkauf. Derzeit als Business Development Manager für IoT-Produkte und Leiter des neu gegründeten Kompetenzzentrums Smart Textile bei der ITK Engineering GmbH, einer 100% Bosch-Tochter, tätig.